If you knew you had six months to live, what would you be doing?

--

How often have you said to yourself “Oh I wish I made more money” or “I’d love to travel more, I wish I could take the time off work” or “I wish I had enough money to leave my job and set up my own business…..maybe one day I’ll do that”.

Well guess what?

There is no one day.

Life is happening NOW!

TODAY is the day to take your next step. Today is the day to make things happen. If you keep thinking one day or someday…that day will never come and, 10 years down the road, you’ll still be thinking “one day”.

Half living your life in a soul sucking job, dreading Mondays and living on a corporate salary is not fun.

It’s frustrating at best, and often debilitating.

Your corporate job and salary gives you limited choices, it takes away your freedom, your peace of mind and your quality of life.

Take my client ‘Betty’ as an example. Betty worked in corporate. She was on the board of a FTSE 100 company in the city. By some standards she was a high earner, a female role model and had ‘it made’.

But Betty didn’t feel happy.

“I feel trapped” she said, when she first came to work with me. “Everybody thinks I’ve got this perfect lifestyle but it’s not what I want.

Every Sunday evening, I sit on the sofa with a glass of wine and look through National Geographic. I imagine all the wonderful places I could visit if I could take more time off work. I think one day…….one day I will do this.

But every year goes by and I still haven’t done anything about it. I’m 40 this year. I’m fed up of saying one day I’ll do it.

My worry is, I can’t see a way to make it happen. I’d never be able to earn this much money if I left corporate.

So I feel stuck.”

Betty isn’t the only one. I hear this story all the time. The truth is, every single one of us has a limited time on this planet.

I guess the question is, are you going to live your limited time feeling frustrated and debilitated?

Or do you choose freedom, peace of mind and an awesome quality of life?

Here’s an exercise that I want to share with you that Betty completed on her first coaching session with me. It’s a very powerful exercise and will help you decide how you would really live your life if all your fear was taken away.

It’s called Six Months to Live and you can download it HERE.

Once you’ve completed the exercise share what you’ve written with me. Send me an email hello@abigailrebecca.com.

Telling me your goals will take some guts but it’s worth it because you’re far more likely to achieve it after you’ve written it and shared it with someone else. Besides, declaring what you want is crucial for higher earning so just consider this good practice for the future.

Betty did this exercise. She shared it with me. It was a big, bold step for her. She continued to make big bold steps.

Betty doesn’t work in corporate anymore. She works anywhere she wants to, on her laptop, quite often in a place you’ll find in National Geographic.

If like Betty you’re fed up with saying “One day” take your first step and do this exercise.

--

--

Abigail Rebecca | The Visibility Goddess

Liberate your visibility superpowers with the Illuminate Method™. FREE Illuminate From Within eBook here → https://bit.ly/3fnVCJz